Awards (Chedoke Minor Hockey)

Print2017 Award Winners
Art Davidson Memorial
House League player
Awarded annually to the House League player who demonstrates excellent sportsmanship.
  • Click to view full-size image
    Isaac Gaffe
    Midget Senators
    Isaac has always been a gentleman on the ice leading his team. He never asks for any recognition. Through every division at Chedoke he has always made his teammates better players and always coached and encouraged them on the ice. He gets so excited when they score.
Ken McGinley Memorial
House League staff
Awarded annually to the House League staff that demonstrate excellent sportsmanship. Ken coached at Chedoke for several years and many players were fortunate to have played for him. It was his philosophy that hockey was a team sport and all players were a valuable member of that team. Ken always spoke to each player in the dressing room before and after the game making each one feel as if they were an NHL star.
  • Click to view full-size image
    Peewee Stars
    Harry Mancini - RE/MAX Realty
    Great practice plans. The staff truly cares. Lui's staff is engaged, ready, excited for every single game and practice. The whole staff is excited to be there. The staff has dedication to each and every one of those kids. They are an exceptionally encouraging team staff. Lui Paolini, Jamie Timofejew, Dave Valvasori, Joe Meszaros.
Paul Hickey Memorial
House League goaltenders
Christine Volpini and her son Grant are very pleased to present this annual award in honour of her husband, Paul Hickey. This memorial trophy for Outstanding Goaltending in each House League division recognizes the unique nature of playing goal and the special place the position had for Paul. It also serves to remember Paul's unwavering support of Grant's own goaltending career at Chedoke and later with the Stoney Creek Warriors.
  • Landon Cox
    Novice Timbits Green
  • Jack Ogus
    atoMc Red
  • Daniel Troncoso
    Peewee Canadiens
  • Nathan Eastment
    Bantam Flyers
  • Liam Dart
    Midget Flyers
Volunteer of the Year
League Volunteer
Awarded annually to a member of the Chedoke community who went above and beyond to make the season a success.
  • Click to view full-size image
    Josiah Bailey
    Midget Canadiens
    Josiah plays Midget hockey and yet he comes out early every Saturday morning to work with a Peewee and Bantam goalie, mentoring them extremely effectively. For a teenage player to show this kind of commitment to volunteering is exemplary. He is always there and never says no to a request for help.
Super Saturday
House League Champions
Super Saturday takes place in mid-to-late March and is the final day of the Chedoke Minor Hockey League season featuring Championship games in all divisions.
  • Click to view full-size image
    Novice Red
    Tim Hortons Timbits
  • Click to view full-size image
    Atom Red
    McDonald's atoMc
  • Click to view full-size image
    Peewee Bruins
    Aran Awards & Engraving
  • Click to view full-size image
    Bantam Canadiens
    Gregorio Homes
  • Click to view full-size image
    Midget Senators
    Massimo Iudica - Royal LePage
League Sites
View AllOur Sponsors
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Chedoke Minor Hockey on Twitter
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
Printed from on Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at 6:45 AM